Wednesday, February 9, 2011

Kanye West – G.O.O.D. Fridays: The Samples

One of the most memorable moments in hip-hop music last year was certainly Kanye’s hold on Fridays as his own official music day for his weekly installment of “G.O.O.D. Fridays.” The folks over at Fake Shore Drive put together a nice compilation of samples where each respective G.O.O.D. Friday music drop derived from. You can peep the song references on the right of the original. Enjoy!
01 – Snap! – The Power (Power – Remix)
02 – WuTang Clan – Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t Nothin’ To F’ Wit (Runaway Love – Remix)
03 – Freddie Scott – Got What I Need (Good Friday)
04 – Doug E. Fresh & Slick Rick – La Di Da Di (Good Friday)
05 – Sweet Linda Divine – I’ll Say It Again (Good Friday)
06 – Brian Bennet – Solstice (Lord Lord Lord)
07 – Curtis Mayfield – The Makings of You (The Joy)
08 – Syl Johnson – Different Strokes (The Joy)
09 – Blue Dance Raid – Steel Pulse (Looking For Trouble)
10 – Drunken Tiger – 주파수 (Chain Heavy)
11 – The Brothers Johnson – Strawberry Letter 23 (Christmas In Harlem)

No comments:

Post a Comment